Subjects Keeping Me Awake

07/01/2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bjosk @ 23:30
Tags:

 

Paul Eluard, Portrait by DaliHoly mother of god, someone asked me to blog. My life is officially over. I am now a soul valued only by the collected bits it manages to produce. 

I am Bob Scoble

Of course he has readers in plural which is, put mildly, salting the agony.

I just saw Stephen Fry claim that ‘Zeitgeist is my middle name’. Personally I was unaware that he was jewish but really, I am not surprised. Middle aged, hiv positive and sad at that. The odds weren’t really getting anyone psyched. On the other hand, he was in character so I guess I shouldn’t draw to wildly on it.

Anywhoo… thoughts of the holidays included reversible execution of instruction set simulators(papers appreciated), carbonara recepies and the term ‘support drinking’, the english translation doesn’t really do it justice so I am considering renaming it to ‘suppressive drinking’ since it tends to bring to mind ‘suppressive fire’ and  then I just let the mental imaging take it from there. Did some field testing on monday and it worked like a charm. Went to bed early (tuesday morning) and had a sweet little head ache all tuesday which went well with the sad little macworld keynote of the day. The jury is still out on what the ideal results of suppressive drinking actually are but I’m putting it up as a win for the time being.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

